Award highlights

Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences
The Sveriges Riksbank (Sweden's central bank) Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.
Awarded to 79 Laureates since 1969.
Read More

Prof. Robert J. (Yisrael) Aumann Robert J. (Yisrael) Aumann

2005 - Prof. Aumann Received the Nobel Prize in Economics along with Prof.
Thomas Schelling for having enhanced the understanding of conflict and
cooperation through game-theory analysis. Read More


Abel Prize
The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters awards the Abel Prize for outstanding scientific work in the field of mathematics.
Read More

Hillel (Harry) Furstenberg Hillel (Harry) Furstenberg

2020 - Prof. Furstenberg received the Abel Prize along with Prof. Gregory Margulis (Yale University) for "pioneering the use of methods from probability and dynamics in group theory, number theory and combinatorics.” Read More


Shaw Prize
The Shaw Prize Foundation of Science and Letters awards the Shaw Prize for outstanding work in the field of mathematics.
Read More

David KazhdanDavid Kazhdan

2020 - Prof. Kazhadan received the Shaw Prize along with Prof. Alexander Beilinson
"for their huge influence on and profound contributions to representation theory, as well as many other areas of mathematics." .” Read More


Fields Medal
The Fields Medal is awarded every four years on the occasion of the International Congress of Mathematicians to recognize outstanding mathematical achievement for existing work and for the promise of future achievement.
Read More

Elon Lindenstrauss Elon Lindenstrauss

2010 - for his achievements in the area of measure rigidity in ergodic theory and
their applications to number theory. Read More



Wolf Foundation Prize in Mathematics
The Wolf Foundation began its activities in 1976, with an initial endowment fund of $10 million donated by the Wolf family. The Foundation has a status of a private not-for-profit organization.
Read More

Hillel (Harry) Furstenberg Hillel (Harry) Furstenberg

2006/7 - for his profound contributions to ergodic theory, probability, topological
dynamics, analysis on symmetric spaces and homogenous flows.
Read More

Sharon ShelahSaharon Shelah

2001 - for his many fundamental contributions to mathematical logic and set
theory, and their applications within other parts of mathematics.
Read More


Israel Prize
The Israel Prize is the most prestigious award in Israel, given to those who displayed excellence in their field or contributed strongly to Israeli culture. First awarded in 1953 by Minister of Education Ben-Tzur Dinor, the Israel Prize has been awarded every year since during a state ceremony on the eve of Israeli Independence Day. Read more (Hebrew)

Alex Lubotzky  Alex Lubotzky
  Alex Lubotzky's website


Sergiu Hart Sergiu Hart
  Sergiu Hart's website



David KazhdanDavid Kazhdan
2012 - for his important contributions to group theory research.
David Kazhdan's website


Sharon ShelahSaharon Shelah
Saharon Shelah's website 



Michael O. RabinMichael O. Rabin


Prof. Robert J. (Yisrael) Aumann Robert J. (Yisrael) Aumann
Prof. Aumann's website


Hillel (Harry) FurstenbergHillel Furstenberg


Shmuel AgmonShmuel Agmon


Yoram LindenstraussYoram Lindenstrauss


Arieh DvoretzkyArieh Dvoretzky


Avraham Halevi FraenkelAvraham Halevi Fraenkel


Michael FeketeMichael Fekete


Shimshon AmitsurShimshon Amitsur


Ya'acov LevitzkiYa'acov Levitzki