*Online* The Abel Prize Award Ceremony

Tue, 25/05/2021 16:00 to Wed, 26/05/2021 21:00

The online Abel Prize award ceremony for 2020 and 2021 will take place as an online event due to the continued spread of covid-19.
The ceremony will honour both the 2020 laureates, Hillel Furstenberg and Gregory Margulis, as well as the 2021 recipients, Avi Wigderson and László́ Lovász.

Take part in the celebration of groundbreaking mathematics by joining the live stream on the Abel Prize YouTube channel.

Prof. Furstenberg's Abel lecture: Random walks in non-euclidean space and the Poisson boundary of a group, will be broadcasted on the YouTube channel on Wednesday, May 26 at 16:00.