Award highlights

Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences


The Sveriges Riksbank (Sweden's central bank) Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.
Awarded to 79 Laureates since 1969. Read More



Abel Prize


The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters awards the Abel Prize for outstanding scientific work in the field of mathematics. Read More


Shaw Prize


The Shaw Prize Foundation of Science and Letters awards the Shaw Prize for outstanding work in the field of mathematics. Read More


Fields Medal


The Fields Medal is awarded every four years on the occasion of the International Congress of Mathematicians to recognize outstanding mathematical achievement for existing work and for the promise of future achievement. Read More


Wolf Foundation Prize in Mathematics


The Wolf Foundation began its activities in 1976, with an initial endowment fund of $10 million donated by the Wolf family. The Foundation has a status of a private not-for-profit organization. Read More


Israel Prize


The Israel Prize is the most prestigious award in Israel, given to those who displayed excellence in their field or contributed strongly to Israeli culture. First awarded in 1953 by Minister of Education Ben-Tzur Dinor, the Israel Prize has been awarded every year since during a state ceremony on the eve of Israeli Independence Day. Read more (Hebrew)