Emeritus

Prof. Shmuel Agmon

02-6585127
agmon@math.huji.ac.il
Ross 53

Area of Interest:
Partial Differential Equations.

Prof. Hershel Farkas

02-6584386
farkas@math.huji.ac.il
Manchester House 206

Area of Interest:
Complex function theory, Riemann surfaces, Theta functions, Combinatorial number theory.

Prof. Hillel Furstenberg

02-6584142
harry@math.huji.ac.il
Manchester House 202

Area of Interest:
Ergodic theory, Topological dynamics, Lie groups.

Prof. Azriel Levy

02-6584591
azriel.levy@mail.huji.ac.il
Ross 55

Area of Interest:
Set theory, Mathematical logic, Teaching of mathematics.

Prof. Menachem Magidor

02-6584143
mensara@savion.huji.ac.il
Manchester House 101

Area of Interest:
Mathematical logic, Set theory.

Prof. Avinoam Mann

02-6584144
mann@math.huji.ac.il
Manchester House 205

Area of Interest:
Algebra, Group theory, Finite groups, History of Mathematics.

Prof. Micha A. Perles

02-6584591
perles@math.huji.ac.il
Ross 55

Area of Interest:
Convexity, Combinatorial geometry, Combinatorics, Graph theory.

Prof. Boris Plotkin

borisov@math.huji.ac.il

Area of Interest:
Algebra, Algebraic logic, Representations of groups.

Prof. Eliyahu Rips

02-6584591
eliyahu.rips@mail.huji.ac.il
Ross 55

Area of Interest:
Geometric and combinatorial methods in infinite group theory, Algebra.